Never lose hope, my heart, miracles dwell in the invisible. ~ Rumi

6 thoughts on “

  1. lubbibbu March 1, 2013 / 8:12 am

    Rumi! Love works of Rumi

    • lubbibbu March 1, 2013 / 8:16 am

      in particular the poem “be melting snow”

  2. nahdya March 1, 2013 / 8:23 am

    Just googled it. LOVE this part the most :)

    “God is in the look of your eyes,
    in the thought of looking, nearer to you than your self,
    or things that have happened to you
    There’s no need to go outside.”

  3. lubbibbu March 1, 2013 / 8:33 am

    I kind of love the whole poem, but yes that’s great, there definitely is no need to go outside so to speak. I love this part:

    “Be melting snow.
    Wash yourself of yourself.

    A white flower grows in quietness.
    Let your tongue become that flower.”

    Be melting snow is a PERFECT expression of the feeling to “die” to evil elements within us. At least for me, I thought it was perfect… To die to every element which fools us into thinking that it IS us, so that what we TRULY are can shine through, hence “wash yourself of yourself”. To die to our false selves brings a feeling of melting I think…and it can bring love, which is warmth, warming the cold interior…melting snow. And what we truly are, I think can be experienced as water…still water. And in such dying, there comes quietness, a calm…a very powerful calm, and it brings intelligence which I think is the best thing to animate us. Yeah I just love the whole poem, but in particular that part. :)

    • lubbibbu March 1, 2013 / 8:37 am

      In a post I posted, this was part of the text that I quoted:

      “Think of the light, feel its love, and ponder that such light has a power, which says about itself ā€œIā€.
      And such I will grow in you and will melt the legion of demons, which, at every foolishness that they induce you to, in the sleep that you call vigil, also say of themselves ā€œIā€.”

      Which I would say would point at the same thing. :) It’s nice I think to see so many texts express these things, with different words…

Leave a Reply

