when stay means go

00:14

I’m repacking my stuff because my baggage is potentially overweight. I was planning to send a package for my exceeded clothes, thus I will pay the price for it, but I decided not to. I’ll let my clothes stay here, not with me.

When I repacked my clothes, I had a hint that packing is a metaphor for life. My life..

I often or almost always keep the heavy feeling stay although I don’t have capacity anymore to carry it. I know sometimes I make my life hard. Thus I pay the price: my time, my energy, my health.

Then I learned to let my clothes (feeling) stay with people who might find it useful, although they were so meaningful for me.

Leave a Reply

