I don’t like today

I don’t like having teary eyes when I hug my friend to say “all the best in life”. I don’t like the moment I hide the sadness by smiling. I don’t like seeing my receptionist hotel remember my sad moment when we chatted for the last time. I don’t like many friends calling and coming to say goodbye and gave me souvenirs. I don’t like having a friend coming this late to gave me cheese. I don’t like walking hand in hand with my best friend in this snowy cold night from cafe to hotel and talk about life, marriage, and PhD plan. I don’t like seeing my room empty. It makes me feel empty. I don’t like knowing my best friend tried to call me yesterday to say goodbye and I was not in my room. I don’t like seeing my supervisor’s eyes got teary when she received my flower. I don’t like knowing my supervisor still making an effort to come to my place this late just to drop my medical report that is left in his souvenir bag I gave him this afternoon. I don’t like leaving my new family. I don’t like goodbye. I don’t like today.

Leave a Reply

