watching mom

My mom has been a housewife since I was a teenage. We never have a maid since then. Being together with her for couples of days, I watch her activities. As a common housewife, she does house job since the morning until the afternoon. One thing I notice from her is she is focused on what she’s doing.

I, who have problem for couple of days, am disturbed by my recent problem. Then, I asked my mom “mom, have you ever thought something bad while you’re alone?” she answered “No, never. If I want to watch TV, I watch. That’s all.”. While I’m now imagining working as my escape from problem, she rather focus on what she can do and let go what she can’t.

Leave a Reply

