to give in

Sometimes when I’m alone I reflect my thought on the other person. “What would I think if I became a person I don’t like?” or “If I were in that situation, will I do the same with what he did?”. Well, the answers are even.

By thinking so, I eliminate some negative feeling towards that person. Maybe I’m just envy.. or my ego just too big to accept.

That’s why I need to learn to give in.

Because to win on something for the sake of satisfaction, such as argument, is not necessarily good for any kind of relationship.

To give in is highly correlated with being a big-hearted. It means to let some ego go, agree to disagree, and accept others’ opinion.

After all, to give in is an art to make any kind of relationship goes better.

Leave a Reply

