The reward

We don’t need to win all the battles to win the war. We just need to win the war.

The war that rewarded by longer relationship, a lil more respect, the richness in emotions, more spaces for tolerance, deeper emphaty level, and the ability to forgive.

Because I’ve been through a phase of life when I strive for winning, I lose everything. I lose my respect, my relationship, my tolerance, my patience, my positive thinking, my energy, my health and the worst is I lose myself.

And no, I’m not going back there again.

2 thoughts on “The reward

  1. cetut September 10, 2014 / 7:46 am

    micu! *tos*

    • nahdya September 10, 2014 / 8:35 am

      mbaaaaaa… micutu!

Leave a Reply

