When I have children

When I have children, I want them to grow up knowing what kind of trees are they’re passing .

When I have children, I want them to grow up touching the leaves, hugging the trees, and walking bare foot on a grass without shoes or sandals.

When I have children, I want them to know how the real shape of the food they eat; the spinach plants, the carrots, and all the kinds of peanuts.

I want them to grow up together not only with their parents, grandmother and grandfather, friends; humans.

But also they grow up together with the trees, plants, animals.

So they know

So they understand

That there is something big outside them.

So they know and understand that the plants cannot grow without sun and water.

So they know and understand that the fruits cannot be that sweet without good soil and fresh air.

So they know and understand that they have to preserve the environment; the water, the air, the soil.

When I have children, I want them to not only understand what math is or science or english.

I want them to have all that knowledge and still be humble because they know that they are nobody without their parents, family, friends, nature, and something bigger than them.

Leave a Reply

